Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Now-a-days,it is not uncommon to see huge multinational organisations engulfing small-scale industries, thus making them extinct from the market.There are countless pros and cons associated with this.I believe this replacement is beneficial for the economy of a nation.I will discuss both pros and cons and give my opinion down here. On the one hand, the benefits of introduction of large foreign companies include increased customer satisfaction and improved services.Buying products with big companies's labels provide an assurance of quality to the consumer. For instance,eating food at a local stall does not guarantee the authenticity of the ingredients used. On the contrary,food from an international restaurant chain such as Starbucks gives the public a sense of security that the items served are of supreme quality. In addition to this,these organisations provide huge salaries and international opportunities to their employees which not only make the employees raise their standards of living, but also contribute to the economic development of the country. On the other hand, the drawbacks include financial instability to the small-scale industries.Many poor and middle class families who rely on such businesses are thrown away from the market.These entrepreneurs either have to switch their professions or undergo financial crisis. Moreover,customers also suffer from this situation as their daily outlay rises.To illustrate, earlier people used to pay Rs.30 for one kilogram of rice and now they are forced to pay Rs.100 for the same quantity since the local entrepreneurs have disappeared to sell these things on low prices. In conclusion,there are more benefits of appearance of multinational institutions since they help alleviate the problem of poverty and bring foreign investments into the nation. In my opinion,large multinational organisations are no harm to the growth of a country in long run.They provide employment and ultimately help both the citizens and the nation to blossom immensely.