The increasing demand for oil and gas has made it necessary to look for these energy sources in remote and untouched natural places. Do you think the advantages of locating oil and gas in these areas outweigh the disadvantages of damaging these places?

It is undeniable that people's activities are are involved in many natural disturbances and disruptions. Since oil and gas have played a vital role in our society,especially with the individuals living such as transportation, cooking or even electricity. The rising need for them makes people search for new origins to meet the demand. The new locations are mainly ones that are at a great distance and hardly been used. Though I believe that placing new locations for oil and gas means a new source of natural resources, the consequences would outweigh the benefits as I will mention. To begin with, it will disturb the way locals live. In setting the new spots, the places surroundings mainly nature and local individuals will be affected hugely. For example in building a oil factory, there will be noise pollution. It will not only cause annoyance but it could be harm to people's healths. To take control of the resources found, a station to operate the mission will be built. This could lead to cutting of trees and destroying natural habitats. The worst possible result is animals losing their homes and might be in the verge of extinction. Morever, during work if mistakes are made, there might be oil leaking or gas emissions that would impact on both people and other natural creatures. Since gas and oil is the natural resource that could be depleted, I believe the right way to get the demand needed is to find and use renewable resources instead of getting new locations because sooner or later it will be exhausted. To summarize, even though locating new energy sources would benefit the demand for it, the outcomes would be more destructive,especially to humans, natural habitats and creatures. Thus, renewable resources should be in consideration to deal with the needs.