with the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. what solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

With the rapid development of social media platforms, youngsters have been overexposed to society making them potential victims of cyberbullying. Hence, in my opinion, parents must take control of the situation by applying solutions like activating parental control systems and educating their kids to get protection while interacting with the systems. To begin with, one of the practical solutions that parents might need to consider is, activating parental control mechanisms on these websites. This feature allows grownups to collect data about what their children do on these platforms. For example, Facebook allows fathers and mothers to receive data about their chats and the page visit of their kids. Moreover, they can even block some specific features that they might feel that these kids should not have while using these add-ons. Secondly, in addition to parental controls, another solution that adults can consider is educating their juveniles to protect them against cyber crimes that they might face. For instance, in the UK, they have started teaching a separate module at their schools to educate children to get knowledge about the methods that they can use against threats that they can get while using these websites. As a result of this procedure, now they have been able to experience a significant drop in crimes that their student involves in while using the internet to socialize. To conclude, though the technology gets developed in social media platforms, parents must take responsibility for protecting their juveniles by activating parental restriction features and educating the youngers about the threats that they might get while getting interacting with unknown people.