Some people think history is a very important subject while others think history is not so important,and subjects like math and science are more important.

People have different views about whether history is essetial for a student's future. I believe that learning history is vital for a kid. The main reason that people in favor of history may not as important as other lessons is that history has no direct and tangible benefit to daily lives and work. Courese like math, science provide more job opportunities, career progression, and therefore can improve students' quality of life. But history-learning is all about memorising something that happen in the past. Getting a high score in history lesson brings nothing. Those facts have convinced people pupils should not waste their precious time in studying history. However, I firmly believe that is not the whole picture. Knowing the past event has following advantages. Firstly, the past is like a mirror to us, learning ancestor's experience and mistakes can prevent us from making the same mistakes. Secondly, the education system aims to enhance students' overall qualities, such as being tough and persistent. Those characters, can not be learned from math, science but from some superhero stories happen in the past. For instant, Sudongpo,a famous poet in the song dynasty of China, had three massive misfortune, but he was still possionate about the future. Finally, stop learning past records, also means that we are forgetting our past, the next generation will fail to appreciate heritages or traditional cultures which are a valuable asset in our culture, abandoning them will simply be a pity. In conclusion, despite that history may not be as pratical as other subjects, but it still plays a crucial part of our lives.