The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, developing technology gives more opportunities to enhance communication tools such as cell phones. These devices are not only for talking but are only designed for daily jobs. Therefore, it can be seen that there are more benefits rather than thought, although most of the people claim that there are many disadvantages. So, this essay explains all advantages and benefits with reasonable samples to find the best conclusion. To begin with, the cell phone was incredible innovation in the twenty- first century. At the beginning of this invention, while it was used for communication, it improved and changed according to human needs which was the milestone of the phone evolution. After the following years, a camera, new sensors and higher CPUs were added to phones. This upgrade was very important. Because phones could use for other daily activities, such as creating a document, making a movie and social media. It has been an effect on people's lives and has changed lifestyles. Moreover, most people have forgotten to use the computer for documentation. However, using phones has caused an addiction which is part of human life. For instance, social media is a significant sample that people take everything with their phone and upload to social media to be popular. Furthermore, some of them can earn money without any job which may occur a lazy population. Another important disadvantage is that local media has started to disappear. Most people can reach news from social media for convenience. Although it seems good development, it may bring away a problem with untrusted information. To sum up, there are many advantages and disadvantages on both sides. However, it can be dangerous due to uncontrolled usage. Even if there are many disadvantages, it can be clearly shown that cell phones are very important for humanity.