The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argue that it is necessary for economic growth, while others claim that it damages local industries. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The free export and import of products across a country's borders has been a debatable matter.While it is argued that such trade would bring a significant economic growth to a nation by increasing it's revenue thereby improving it's GDP (gross domestic product),others are of the belief that these activities impacts the buisnesses in the locality. This essay will examine the pros and cons before presenting my opinion on this problem. To begin with, exchange of goods can not only create inter-relationships between various nations but also increase the profit of the country by generating employment to the citizens. In addition,these can heighten the financial resources and reserves.Take China as an example.China is one of the top countries excelling in exporting of goods and services. Therefore, such trading activities has an impact on a homey's economy. On the other hand,locals owning business suffer a loss as majority of people choose international market over products manufactured in their own nation. Firstly,people can become demotivated with the limited customers they have to sustain their lives and make a livelihood out of it. Secondly,it can affect the country's economic status as most of the locals cannot have a good financial wellbeing. Thirdly,it poses high security risks with the free migration of goods.Considering Bhutan's status.Bhutan has limited exports and a high import rate as the products produced locally in Bhutan is quite expensive compared to the international market. To conclude, international trade can be seen in a positive or a negative light as it can bring considerable imrpovement to the generation of revenue but also risks the security and privacy of a country.