The length of working week does not reflect mordern lifestyle needs. It should be substantially reduced to give people more leisure time and time with their families. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The employees are under a huge stress due to long working hours and cannot create a balance between their personal and professional life. Therefore, it is always suggested that time of work should be reduced. I am completely agree with this statement and will highlight my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the reduction in working hours can bring substantial changes in the life of working community. Firstly, the employees will be released from the pressure of sitting in an office for longer hours and they can become more productive than before.In this way, they will finish their tasks happily and timely. Secondly, the majority of people nowadays are suffering from depression and anxiety due to less social interactions and the reduced timings at workplace will give them a chance to interact with friends and family members. Also, they can devote some time on health and lesiure activities which will bring positivity in their life. Furthermore, many people are witnessing distances in their personal relationships as they cannot spend a quality time with their children and spouse. Hence, the cut off in working hours can mitigate the differences between their relationships and they can maintain a work life balance. In addition to this, many skilled people are quitting their jobs due to pressure of job timings and migrating to other countries which offers flexibility in timings and hence, a country can face huge crisis due to lack of skilled people. In conclusion, the timings of work must be reduced to give employees a freedom to live their life happily and this will not only improve their productivity at workplace as well as bring serenity and happiness in their life.