People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that whether or not people should adapt to the customs and traditions when they move to another country. While some people argue that these adaptations are not necessary, I am of the opinion that foreigners should follow the customs and traditions. To begin with, there are many difficulties for new residents who do not follow the customs and traditions of the new country. Firstly, they would not fit in with local people due to cultural differences. In some cases, this may lead to tension and conflict. Furthermore, lack of knowledge of rules and regulations may lead to illegal actions in the new country. For example, in North Korea, the authority could put the foreigners who insult president Kim Jong UN in jail. On top of that, there are also numerous benefits for foreigners to follow the traditions and customs in which they are living. The first advantage is that local people will welcome and accept them freely if they show their respect for the host country ’s convention. Moreover, understanding the language and culture also help them to communicate with local resident. It is clear that no one, regardless of social status, can survive in a foreign country without communication. In conclusion, following and understanding the locals’ culture and customs are imperative to living overseas. Therefore, each of us has a responsibility to learn about their traditions and customs