Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. This view may be held by people who don't want to take responsibility for the students ' bad behaviours. For example, the administrators who feel difficulties to control crimes may see education as a solution to decrease the crime rate. Likewise, the parents who don't have the time to educate their children may support this opinion because this would relieve their burden to educate children on moral values. However, there are other people argue that teachers should only teach students academic subjects, rather than take the responsibility for the children's behaviour. This view may be supported by the schools and teachers who do not want to take such responsibility. They may claim that they are spcialise on academic subjects, rather than ethical standards since there is no fixed moral standard that can be applied to every single situation. For instance, generally speaking, fighting against others is wrong, but if you have been bullied for a long time on campus, and the bully has never stopped even after you have asked help for teachers, should you continuous keep silent and be violated? In my view, teachers should take responsibily to teach academic subjects, including law and general social ethics. But it doesn't mean that they are the only ones to take charge of the students behaviours, as family education has a more significant impact on children's behaviors. For example, children who grow up in family violence may be more likely to have violative behaviours than other children. This means that parents should take more responsibility than schools and teachers to educate their children on the morality aspect. To conclude, to reduce the crime rate in society and to restrict the bad behaviours of student, schools, teachers, parents, and administrators should take responsibility for morality education together.