You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience You should write at least 254 words.

It is critical to have a combination of skills in the newly recruited workforce. Many companies observe that their new employees are poor in fundamental interpersonal skills. This essay will discuss two main causes of lacking this skill and suggest solutions. A main interpersonal skill includes verbal and written communication skills. The primary causes of lacking interpersonal skills are the traditional education system and personal attitude. During academic years, the main focus is provided on mathematics, science and arts considering these subjects as career-building pathways. A person does not give importance to communication skills due to his/her negative attitude towards supporting skills. Recent survey shows,, engineers lack key soft skills, for instance, business writing, speaking and listening, although they studied in premium universities around the world. Communication subjects during academic education may play a huge role to improve written and verbal communication skills, and hence, these subjects are to be introduced. The skills which are critical for future work should teach from young age so the required level of expertise can be achieved at the end of education. Moreover, personality and attitude development lessons are to be taught at a younger age so that a humble and honest generation can be developed. Further to this, all corporate companies shall provide training to newly recruited staff for the development of soft skills. In conclusion, interpersonal skills of workforce are quite important for a successful business. This essay discussed main causes of the ordinary syllabus in education and personal attitude for lacking of these skills. Furthermore, this essay discussed two main solutions as the addition of a new subject in academic study and the proper training of new employees.