Although more and more people use public transport. some city streets are still overcrowded with traffic. how can this problem be solved? what is your opinion and relevent example.

Public transport is often promoted to mitigate traffic congestion, still the problem persists. To resolve this issue other alternatives must be implemented which I will highlight in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the major reason for crowded roads is associated with the poor infrastructure of roads. The driveways are narrow and the construction quality of roads is poor which creates long traffic jams. In this way, the government can take measures by improving the quality of road construction and by broadening the paths. Moreover, flyovers can be erected over the busy streets so that the traffic can be distributed accordingly. Furthermore, poor traffic management leads to blockage on roads such as the non-working of traffic lights and not abiding the traffic signals. In this way, strict punishment and heavy fines must be imposed who violate the rules. Also, besides promoting the public transport system, cycling must be promoted and separate paths in the cities must be erected. In conclusion, traffic is a major issue nowadays and to solve this infrastructure of roads needs to improve and stringent action must be taken against those who are not abiding by the rules.