Should companies (businesses) ensure that they employ a quota (or fixed percentage) of women in all jobs, or is this an impractical concept? Discuss both sides of this debate, and reach a conclusion based on your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people feel that the number of females in all kinds of jobs should be fixed at a certain number, however, others claim that this can not be expected. I would argue that gender shouldn't change the policy of business. On the one hand, deserving a career that gender should not be affected the way that when somebody will be hired. That is to say, if an employee meets all requirements in a professional business, their gender wouldn't be a necessary criterion. White-collar employment, for instance, just required their capability of knowledge, which their appearance an important factor. As a consequence, the criteria of hiring someone should be specifically about their ability for the job. On the other hand, in terms of strength, scientifically proven that male muscles are stronger than females. In this case, a job which needs highly intense labour, gender plays a crucial role in hiring a worker. A furniture company, for instance, needed strong labour, for this, the company clearly will look for a man who is enabled to meet their requirements. As a result, certain jobs should be considered gender whilst searching for an employee. In conclusion, the number of women is one of the controversial issues in business whether should be fixed to a certain number or not. In my humble opinion, although specific jobs are required a strong body, females and males are equally important in most working environments.