Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that thsi information may be relevant and useful. Other disagree.

From last many years, sharing personal detail and status are becoming a part of the interview while applying for a job. Some people happily share their information such as hobbies and interests, on other side some people feel shy to mentioned Change the form of the verb mention show examples their marital status and believe that these are unnecessary, this essay will discuss both the opinions and will conclude with my point of view. Firstly, it is difficult to judge the nature of an employee from his resume and face-to-face conversation helps the employer to take a decision about this person, during this time, the interviewer can be asked about personal details to know the person. for example, recruiting a person for the post of Human Resource, interviewer asks more questions relevant to the subject, not only that but also, he asks about personal interests and examines that how he gives answers. Moreover, many companies run sports clubs or connected with them to encourage their staff members. For this reason, it is necessary to have the personal details of an employee. On the opposite side, sometimes, a person’s information can cause the reason for rejection, or it is possible that employers make a negative image in their minds because of employee's marital status or hobbies. To illustrate, if an interviewee lives far from the working area, this leads to a chance of rejection. Furthermore, in the case of female candidates, some employers take decisions based on their marital status. Thus, people hesitate to give their personal information. To conclude, it is mandatory to share personal information with the employer, so that they can recognise our ability. If society stops assuming about individuals on this basis of their status and interests, there is no harm in providing the information. I opine that, these information should not be the main reason for the rejection of the employees.