Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Embraced by many people as limiting subjects, such as science and technology in university are believed to promise students a brighter future to have stable jobs. While others assume that they have every right to choose their favourite majors. This article will look into both statements and personal ideas. Definitely, restricting university students to learn certain subjects is an easy argument to make. These departments are chosen to contribute visibly to society. For example, improvement in medicine or surgery technic rely on medical advances or engineering with numerous assistances from technology and science. Having graduated from those majors, the fresh-graduates are easy to find a job opportunity. However, only allowing students to persuade these departments can lead to an overcrowded in the labour force in the near future. Therefore, learning their favourite subjects is still prefered by the majority of students. For instance, if there was a brand new industry, which need solid writing skills or artistic creativity and students are typically trained to be an engineer or a doctor, how could they do that? But whether it is the case or not, the avenue of getting a job in favourite degrees is much harder than in former majors. So it depends on their decisions. Overall, while is reasonable to force learn subjects considered as useful, I believe that they should be encouraged to learn whatever they want so that they can help better prepare for whatever changes the future will bring.