Society would benefit from complete ban on all forms of advertisements. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary life, advertisements have a great impact on almost the whole world's population. Unfortunately, they usually have been sending non-realistic messages to people and some claims that all kind of advertisements should be removed from our lives. Despite the fact, that most of these kinds of promotions are annoying and have side effects to communities, I disagree that banning them is the solution for humanity. To begin with, advertisements are based on marketing strategies, which the main goal is to promote their products to the public with appropriate slogans and design tools. Therefore, these influences the average society on a conscious basis, which as a result lead them to purchase for the product. However, sometimes it might result to bad habbits without understanding all aspects of the process. For example, in the middle of the 19th century, most tobacco companies in US designed their ciggarete cigarettes packages based on societies' values such as sign of elegance or musculine power. Thus, people who payed for these packs of ciggaretes, felt themselves more happier and prefered to ignore the side effects of the product. Luckily, thanks to government govermental intervention to these kind of marketing plans, some restrictions were applied to the policy of sending the message to the communities. As a result, nowadays, we can see the scripts on each ciggarete packs the short script or illustrations about its side effects.