Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

Criticized by many naysayers as limiting subjects which is valueable such as science and technology in higher educations, it has not been cold down in the last 50 years. Many people believe that learning thoes subjects will promise a brigher bright future to students of having stable jobs. While I believe that learners have every right to choose whatever areas they want to study. Definitely, restricting university students to learn certain subjects is an easy argument to make. The reason why it is believed to be useful is that nations are contributing to visibly in those industries. For example, improvements in medicine and surgery mostly relies on medical advances, and engineering with nomurous technology and science assistance. Only allowing these students to learn in this kind of fields might lead to overcrowded of labor force. Although benefits of resricting grarantees careers are clear, it is not appropriate for anyone or anytime. Labor marketing are always updated and changed second by second, so we are not able to accuralately predict what the future bring. If there was a brand-new industry, which need a solid writing skill or an artistic creativity, and we had been trained to be an scientist or engineer, how can we provide the market?. Overall, learning preference subjects is a good option because they can learn what they want and can prepare for anything in the future. Overall, learning in certain fields are ultimately beneficial for us and our countries; however, I do believe that students should choose what they really want to persuit so that they can help themselves better and be more well-prepared to whatever changes the future will bring