Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the one company for their entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

There is no doubt that people today are prone to change their job frequently rather than stay in a company for their whole life. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on my reasons why this issue happens and also propose some possible solutions. First and foremost, one of the most crucial factors is job satisfaction. People may feel bored when they are doing tasks which they are not interested in. Take me as an example, I changed my job recently, because I was doing the same thing such as sending documents and emails every day. As a result, I found that it was extremely monotonous, so I decided to find a new job. Secondly, due to the sky-high cost of living such as house prices, folk were forced to get a better-paid job in order to earn enough money to afford their living expenses. As a consequence, people are more likely to change companies when other companies offer higher salaries for them. However, there are some practical solutions to deal with this problem. Companies should offer a better environment to improve their skills at work and have more opportunities of being promoted. Therefore, their employees may gain a sense of achievement and be willing to stay employed. On the other hand, governments should also set up more courses for those who work on their own, because they not only make profits for themselves but also boost the economy of their countries. In conclusion, although people are more likely to change their careers, companies and governments should make efforts to provide opportunities for workers to increase their work abilities and fulfil their needs.