Students are becoming more and more reliant on technology. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Technology has shifted modern way of living. It also affects the way students learn. More of them are becoming dependent on electronics, especially the computer. This may lead to various issues including health problems and deterioration of useful skills such as writing. This essay will describe the associated damages, additionally include methods to relieve them. Computers are inhibiting children to acquire useful skills, such as writing. This is because of the automated programs installed in the device. This entails instead of learning how to write, children are becoming more dependent on computerized programs. For example, microsoft word is a tool incorporated in the device. When someone writes on it, it automatically corrects the spelling mistakes. This will prevent children from acknowledging their mistakes and learn from them. Secondly, computer screens release blue-ray lights that are damaging to the eye. This is the lead source why many students are frequently using artificial tears, currently. To prevent any further problems by computers, first, scholars should limit their time using the computer. This means to set a timer to decrease any unnecessary time on it. Additionally, keeping a diary with timestamps can be helpful. This will present a clearer idea to children to regulate their time on the device. Secondly, completing homework on their notebooks can improve their writing skills. Instead of relying on the computer, writing it on paper, the old fashion way, will develop their abilities to write. To conclude, their are various concerns with the use of computers. Not only does it prevent scholars to improve writing but it also is deteriorating their health. These issues must be solved to prevent any further damage.