A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present situation, there has been a debate about whether a large allowance should be focused on when getting a job or whether the satisfaction of the career should be the priority for those who are willing to get employed. I strongly believe that the amount of income that the employees receive is the most crucial part to consider when being hired. At the outset, there is no denying the fact that it is the salary that drives individuals to live a better life and optimize their livelihood to the fullest. It is undeniable that it is impossible to live without money in this era in which we are currently living. In other words, to enjoy such leisure activities and entertainments, which can aid in reducing individuals’ stress and pressure from their hectic life, requires money. However, a myriad of people these days cannot even afford their livelihood due to the soaring prices of products and the high taxes, which the governments take away from them, thus without an exorbitant income, they would not be able to enjoy such perks, which can eventually lead them to burn out quickly. This leads to the second reason why I consider a high-salary career should be considered as the first priority. The income not only can exert an adverse impact on the person themselves but their family, such as their kids, can also be influenced by how much they are getting paid. What I mean is that if their parents are hardly maintaining their livelihood, it is obvious that no rich education or sufficient support can be provided to their loving ones, and they might live in poor conditions, which will immensely affect the youngster’s health negatively and prevent their development, which they did not have to face if they had lived under high-income family. In conclusion, the satisfaction of the job market is also a vital factor to consider when working, however, on balance, I am convinced that paid large salary has numerous perks for people to enjoy and increase their life quality.