heavy emphasis is placed on testing these days. the need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners

There are many examinations in our lives, like working, studying or life exams for ourselves. Especially for teenagers, there are lots of tests and exams when they study. Some people think that not only restricts lecturers and also causing a lot of pressure on students. I think that examinations can allow teachers to know more about their students and what they learn in class. However, it has some stress on young learners. Many parents care a lot about their children’s marks in Asian countries and will spend money to improve their exercise. According to the research of the Hong Kong government, people spend more than 800 and 0.7hrs each day in tutoring. And it will continue to increase. The parents also like to compare with other children which make them have more pressure. Therefore, there are more and more depression and anxiety disorders among teenagers. Thus, we can see suicide in the news increasingly. Although there is huge pressure on students, these exams and texts can allow lecturer to know more about children’s learning. When learners do these exercises, they can improve their knowledge and know how to use them. While teachers check the test, they can know what the student lacks and find a way to help them. After that, the lecturer can find other ways to teach the student and design a course. A case that I remember is my western history teacher, she does not always follow the book to teach us like playing video, saying something which the book cannot find and teaching us some formula to allow us to remember the knowledge. From the above discussion, we can be sure that exams haven’t limited the teacher’s teaching but also can help them to teach the children to be better. However, it will make a lot of presses for learners. I think we should balance them.