When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, during developing a new town there are many challenges occur in front of the government and citizens. Some people believe that developing public sports facilities and parks are more important than shopping centres for people to spend their leisure time there. I strongly agree with this statement and I think that developing public parks and sports things are more crucial along with malls playing a great role in public life and I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, in big cities people are challenging many environmental problems such as pollution and other difficulties and for that reason, if the government will build more open spaces and sports facilities then it will beneficial for the community to live in a clear climate. For example, Delhi, the capital of India, has many free public parks along with sports facilities for citizens, which help local people to exercise their bodies on daily basis. Furthermore, developing free sports facilities in town areas will affect positively workers who have a busy schedule, this is because with the help of free sports facilities and open spaces they can spend their leisure time and calm their brain in these areas. Also, it cannot be neglected the importance of commercial centres during planning a city, this is because from malls and near shops individuals can fulfil their household need very efficiently. For example, women can buy home ingredients from nearby shops very easily in big cities and for that reason, they do not need to cover a large distance for small things. Furthermore, from malls and shops, the authority can earn a lot of taxes which are helpful for one country's economic growth. To conclude, in my opinion, I think that both sectors are important for the community because developing free open spaces and sports playgrounds for the public, helps them to be fit and healthy. However, the government should also develop new shopping centres.