Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The discussion about what is the right retirement age seems to become more and more present in many countries around the world. It is being said that there should be some exceptions in the current legislation and some jobs should be allowed to retire earlier. I agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain the reason and explore possible professions that could be included in the potential new legal regulation. First of all, the main argument agains having equal retirement conditions is that not all professions are the same and therefore they should not be treated equally. Some jobs are just more demanding than others and require either extended physical endurance, or emotional resilience, or both. For this reason, it would be very unhealthy for some professions to work for the same amount of time. Another reason in favour of an erly retirement is that certain profession deserve a special treatment due to their service to society and setting an earlier retirement age would be a sort of reward and acknowledgement of these demanding role. As stated before, I beleive that there are certain occupations that should be taken care of on the governmental level by enjoying an early retirement age. For instance, firemans, soldiers, policemans, doctors or any other public-service occupations. They career life is much more intense than a work life of a salesman, for instance. Thus, they deserve to receive their pension earlier, withouth having to reach a certain age. To conclude, it needs to be pointed out that there are good reasons for setting different retirement age depending on the type of work. There are jobs that deserve a special treatment and it should be provided by each government.