Competing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job, on the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides give your opinion.

It is considered by some people think that being a university graduate is the key benefit to getting a good job, while others believe it is good to have experience and soft skills. In my opinion, I believe that having a university education is essential for academic jobs while soft skills and experience are more useful in managerial businesses. Firstly, many people think it is easier to get a good job if they have a university degree. In another word, having a university education puts people one step ahead compared with others who do not. The competition to get into universities and the increasing number of graduates show how significant this level of education is for people's future work opportunities. In my opinion, whether needing high-level education or skills and experience, depends on the position being applied for. Take for example law, medicine or teaching, it is impossible to enter a position without the required high educational qualification. On the other hand, having work experience and soft skills such as interpersonal skills and leadership skills help in to getting a good job position. It is often thought that having relevant work experience can be valuable to a company. For instance, in business, it would be more important for a candidate to have soft skills and experience so they can step into a position without further training and would immediate benefit of the company. In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of the topic, getting a good job requires a relevant background either in experience or education qualification depending on type of work and field. People should make sure they attain the necessary skill or degree before applying for a job in order to be sure of success