More and more animals are becoming extinct because of human activities both on land and in water. What are some of the activities that cause this extinction? How can we help prevent this?

It is undeniable that more and more animals now are on the brink of extinction due to the thriving of human activity. However, I believe several manners can still be implemented to alleviate the problem before it is too late. One evident problematic issue that results in the extinction of fauna, is pollution. The seriousness of pollution surged due to the increasing population and industrial activities, making the environment harsher for the survival of wildlife. Plastic pollution, for instance, has caused colossal damage to the environment, not only to marine life, the residual plastic debris will enter the food chain and can further enlarge the damage to different life forms. Another critical issue is deforesting, the size of the forest dwindles at an incredible speed every year, and many creatures lose their habitats due to the overdevelopment of these pristine areas; moreover, the global effect can even worsen as the decreasing size of the forest, leading further destruction to life in different forms. Though it might be already too late to recover some of the damages that had been done, there is still a chance to protect the environment and other endangered species. To curb the deteriorating pollution, one effective way is to make people aware of its seriousness. Governments can organize activities and introduce education to enable the mass to realize the urgency of it. Policies can also be implemented in order to inhibit the problem of overdeveloping and polluting. Regulation, for instance, can be imposed to restrict the amount of pollution and assess a considerable fine to exert as the determent, stopping people from causing more damage to the environment. In conclusion, pollution and deforestation are the root cause for causing the extinction of various animals; nevertheless, several measures can still be adopted to prevent making the mistake before the consequence reaches its worst.