Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

To start off with, some people believe that students should learn the science of food and how to make it. However, Others consider that school time must be used for essential subjects. Positives: prepare meal practically, they have fun while cooking, they never get poisoned, do something about food make us relax, Negatives: Maybe someone get injured while cooking, student use dangerous things like knife, other subjects have a short time, the government have to pay for food P2 As stated above, there are some advantages and disadvantages. The students are able to prepare meals practically. Therefore, they will spend less time at lunch. Moreover, they will have fun while they are cooking and students know very well about the food chemical. In addition, they never get poisoned because of the food. Thus, cooking something with food makes them more relaxed. However, maybe some students will get injured during the lessons and students have to keep their eyes open since they will use the knife. Another negative way, other subjects have a short time. Hence, the government has to pay for these lessons. P3 I see eye to eye with the students should learn the science of food and how to make it. They will be glad to learn this from their teachers. and probably will live alone when they graduate from the school. If they want to be healthy, they must eat homemade meals. For example, I haven't got any lessons like that so I'm generally eating fast food. I think I'm not healthy. Unfortunately, I wish to learn how to prepare the foods. For instance, my cousin Gül lives in Vienna, studying gastronomy and she is wise about the foods, always prepares food quickly when we get hungry. If i learn some skills from school i'm not surprised so much. My country has great traditional foods. All the world knows this. Turkish schools should give some lessons about traditional foods and how to make them so our society will get healthy more than before. Changing starts from the young people. As a result, I believe that students should learn the science of food and how to make it. People are eating every time but they aren't studying lessons every time. They always use information about the food.