Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

To start off with, as a global problem, Increasing the cost of petrol is the most effective way to fix growing traffic and pollution troubles.. There are some negatives and positive resuşts of increasing the cost petrol. First, the disadvantages. We can't travel much and take long distance holidays. In addition, Many people would lose their jobs. Thus, Transportation companies would go bankrupt/ iflas flash. However, There would be less natural pollution and we can save the environment and animals natural habitats. Furthermore, there would be less traffic accidents. I strongly agree that Increasing the cost of petrol is the most effective way to fix growing traffic and pollution troubles. For example, in Turkey, traffic accidents were lower than in past years because of the increase of vehicles on the road. Moreover, there would be less air pollution. For instance, İn Kocaeli Turkey, there is a city that has the highest air pollution because of the factories. Hence, cancer rates around the country have increased tremendously. Let us not forget about the animals and the environment. When people don't go to the forests, the forest fires are low and as a result, animals ' homes can be saved. Consequently, Many countries started to preserve natural areas for anımals and their living habitats such as nemrod mountain located in the East of Turkey. There isn't a forest but the government has gone through great measures to preserve the area because it is a historical place. Some measures that may be effective are electrical vehicles such as cars,trains and buses. Take a look at Elon Musk, who has produced electrical vehicles that lowers air pollution and not to mention, it can drive by itself. In conclusion, Increasing the cost of petrol can have a more positive result than negatives. We have to do something in order to preserve our planet. How many more animals will go extinct due to our wrongful actions.