Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Government should not allow food industries and local shops, if they find it is not good for people health then they should not permit the particular shops. This essay discusses why I strongly agree with the statement. There are two main reasons, why harmful food products should not allow their product to sell in the market. firstly, people consuming more fast foods and carbonated drinks even when they do not know about how it is made and what are the substance added in the food. It is not their fault because due to the busy schedule they did not have time to research about what they eat. In fact, if government takes regular inspections in the shops then they can easily ban the shops which are causing health issues. Secondly, Majority of the local shops do not have proper licence from the government to run their business and also they are not put any labels about their ingredients that they added in their product. There are lot of young children drinking carnbonated drinks and causing health issues. To summarise this topic, Government should not the allow the shops that causing health issues