Some organization believe that their employee should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appliance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Organizations are unique in their self, this is not to say that they are independent, but that their guiding principles adapted by their employee varies in priority. As much as the mode of employee’s appearance and work qualities are relevant organizational values, my own opinion would be to give more preference to believe that will produce effective result considering organization objectives. To begin with, dress codes are organizational symbols believed to contribute to improving customers relationship in an organization. Most especially in servicing firm and financial institution. For instance, banks workers are single out with their mode of dressing in order to look presentable to their customers. Another case is the legal firm commonly identified with their symbolic dress code, for proper identification and promotion of fundamental culture the appearance of employee has to be prioritize. Meanwhile, many producing firms are more concern about the quality of work delivered by employee. To the extent that they invest more on there workforce by engaging them in workshop and professional training so as to enhance effective and quality deliver. For instance, construction firms like Julius Berger employs workers based on her portfolios while further engaging them in thorough training right from the onset of employment. Furthermore, educational institute give more preference to not only the appearance of workers but also that of the student. At the same time, that is not to neglect the place of quality delivery of knowledge impacted to student. It is important to note that the values around which employers performs their role are pivotal in actualizing organizational objective. As a result, I would recommend the need to evaluate value with respect to the vision and mission of organization for effective delivery. In summary, in terms of workforce priority, quality and appearance are essential value to uphold withing an organization setting, but more importantly organization objective takes the lead in values ranking.