Children of ages 7-11 now spend more time watching television and/or playing video games than before. What are the effects of this on children, family and society?What are the possible solutions to this situation ?

It has become common that the children in school ages like to spend time on television which will impact the life of young people as well as their parents and on society. This essay will discuss the effects and possible solution how children can balance time on indoor and outdoor activity. To commence with, there are multiple reasons why children in age group 7-11 are interested in watching cartoons and playing video console related games. First and foremost effect is by watching for a long period time their eyes get effected. As a result, children must use spectacles at a young age. In addition to that, their immunity will be low due to lack of outdoor activity. For example, a famous video on YouTube called as “Baby shark” the young kids love this videos in a way that. They tend to do the actions and sing songs of the characteristics in that video which is not good. On the contrary, there are possible solutions where schools, parents and society should be equally responsible. There should be children parks in each suburbs. This parks should have security guards and should have CCTV surveillance. Parents should spend time with kids by telling them stories and participating in art. Children should be motivated at school to play outdoor activities which improves their physical strength. To conclude, I want to reiterate that all provided arguments point out that children of ages 7-11 has adverse of health and lifestyle by watching TV’s and playing video games. There should be motivated and encouraged of having a balanced time by having outdoor activity and by playing video games.