In many part of the world there is continues coverage of sport on television. some people believe this discourages the younge from taking part in any sport themselves. discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, in most countries, there are numerous TV set channels which the community is interested in and they spend day and night watching their favourite programmes on it. It is undeniable that sports channels are more popular among young folk and adults, but this popularity results in laziness among young folk and prevents them from participating in sports. It is unfortunate that the majority of the crowd prefer to spend their free hour and weekends watching TV sets following athletics such as cricket, football, golf, etc. instead of taking part in it. However, spending plenty of time watching sport programs has negative effects. For instance, laziness and inactivity. In my opinion, young folk are energetic enough to not stay inactive. As I have seen teenagers in my neighbourhood, playing cricket, and football outside or spending their weekends in swimming pool clubs, which demonstrates that they take part in sports. Also, watching their beliked sport programme encourages them to emulate their endeared sport star, so they follow their way. By contrast, it is noticeable that older people who spend most of their moments at work are more interested in spending their evenings and weekends watching sport programmes broadcast on television. Moreover, they don't consider athletics as a need for their body and remain indolent. In conclusion, I would argue that sometimes the sport programs broadcast on the station cause laziness, but not always. As well as that, it is the most popular program that everybody is interested in and they prefer to spend the majority of their time watching it.