One way to solve problem of congestion in cities is to build sky trains which run overhead rather than on or under the ground. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using this solution to solve congestion?

It is evident that erecting sky trains is a solution to the problem of traffic jams instead of providing traditional trains or subways. This essay will demonstrate the pros and cons of the idea provided to solve the problem. On the one hand, there are at least two advantages of the solution. Firstly, because the transportation mode does not need to stop other vehicles when it runs, it would reduce the congestion more effective than the traditional one. Secondly, if we compare the time-consuming construction process of it rather than the underground type, it requires less time because the builder just needs to install some flying tracks and does not need to dig the earth. For instance, the Indonesian government spent 5 years developing traditional tracks, however, they finish the installation of the flying way only in 3 years. On the other hand, it is clear that the main disadvantages of the idea are the price of the development process and the budget of operation. Moreover, the provider will necessitate more money to develop the proposal of it because sky tracks are one of the most expensive transportation modes. For example, Indonesia has spent its national expenditure to create it, at around 120 billion Rupiah. Additionally, budget allocation for its daily operation of it will be higher than other types; thus, the price of the ticket will be likely not affordable. In conclusion, the installation of sky trains to solve the traffic jam problems leads to benefits namely the effectiveness of reducing congestion and the quickness of erecting process, and negative impacts including the high budget of installation time and its daily operation.