Nowadays, a lot of people use credit cards for online shopping. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to rising competition in the banking sector, more and more banks are providing credit cards with good credit limits. Use of credit cards is increased in recent days for online shopping. There are few disadvantages of using credit cards but have more advantages which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs. The first and most good part is, Fewer chances of online fraud because the amount is not deducted immediately, first it is put on hold for 24 hours and then billed. For example, if someone did any kind of illegal purchase and a notification is sent to the user then he can immediately cancel the transaction and block the card. Secondly, Credit card helps in building the credit score for example, if a user is paying on time bill.which can help them in future for loan processing such as car loans or home loans. In some countries like Canada or US for renting a house as well individuals need a good credit score. Additionally, payment for online shopping is easy and most websites give rewards on online purchasing. As a result, many people are using credit card for online as well as in-store purchasing. On the other hand, there are few drawbacks as well, First and foremost people tend to buy unnecessary things to collect rewards points or things which they do not need at all. for example, If ABC bank credit card is giving 20% discount on global clothing brands then human tendency is to buy clothes which they are not going to wear at all. Secondly, Interest rate is great on credit card bill payments if someone is doing minimum payments every month and accumulating more amounts in credit card bills it is definitely going to crash their pocket in future. To sum up, without any doubt, using credit card for online shopping has drawbacks but its positive side cannot be neglected. Therefore, most people use credit cards in fact multiple credit cards according to offers or rewards points.