Paying all workers the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree?

In this con-current age, it has been insinuated that providing an equal amount of income to all the employees can lead to a homogeneous atmosphere and higher social cohesion. Yet, a bunch of personages assume that there remains a contentious debate as to whether can this phenomenon be an effective action or a destructive scenario. I am partially discording with this topic and will support my idea with more details and practical examples. Firstly, this process can result in a significant drop in motivation among the team. Moreover, this is an indisputable fact that different levels of income can make a competitive situation for all the operatives to try harder and reach higher efficiency for a better economic condition; however, providing the same financial incentive for all staff can harm this influential procedure. For instance, operators will have lower enthusiasm to work harder as there is no additional perk or promotion; it has an insurmountable impact on the overall outcome and revenue of the company. Thus,in most cases, giving the same payment is not quite necessary. On the other hand, neither discrimination nor bias will appear in the working environment. Regarding the fact that all the initiatives will be treated equally, there would be a safe and balanced condition for everyone to accentuate their tasks and project without being anxious about possible income fluctuations. One particularly salient example is the case when all the personnel are working on different parts of a project and try to share their ideas and aid each other without the afraid of being betrayed for better financial promotions. Thus, a more reliable situation will be established for the team to focus on their responsibilities and contribute more to the total efficiency of the company. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm that building this situation for employees can lead to higher trustworthiness as well as better reliability among the workers, but no competition means no effort for higher efficiency which can strongly affect the organization. In other words, it is highly recommended to have cognitive processes for the operators to keep the harmony rather than paying the same incomes.