Some individuals believe that the primary goal of universities should be to provide information and skills for needed for future work. Others however feel that the main objective of universities is to give students access to knowledge for its own values regardless of the information is useful for a job or not. What in your opinions, should be the primary objective of university education?

A section of society is of the opinion that the main aim of tertiary schools is to provide data and techniques required for incoming occupations. However,others opine that the primary aim is to offer pupils an insight into life.I concord with the former view because of careers. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument as well as my stance in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. On the one hand,I and some schools of thought are of the view that tertiary education offer techniques for jobs.People go to schools in order to learn skills to be able to employ. For instance,students go to nursing training college so that they can learn nursing skills in order to practice as a nurse in the hospital.Without going to such institutions,no one can be employed as a nurse to work in the hospital. Moreover,Institutions teach communication skills which will be needed in the work environment to talk to their customer. For example, a nurse learns how to interact with the patient to allay their fears. This is taught in the schools to be used in the hospital setting. On the other hand,some people are of the belief that institutions offer knowledge about life because of moral values. Schools teach students to comply with the rules and regulations of society. This will help them to be law-abiding citizens. Besides,it teaches about personal hygiene which is needed by individuals.To illustrate,my friend was taught how to shave his armpit and brush his teeth twice daily at Mama University. In conclusion,the essay discussed both sides of the argument as well as my opinion.I and some schools of thought opine that universities offer skills for future jobs because of occupation whereas others concord with the view that it gives insight about life because of moral values and personal hygiene.