Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in todays world subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern world today, some people think that History is one of the most important subjects. However, others think that subjects like science and technology are more important than History. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on the two views and will give my opinion. History is the study and documentation of the past events and people in different countries. Thus, I believe that this subject is important and should be teached to all students as a general knowledge of the past events. Similarly, History may help to provide jobs as well, for example tourist guides, teacher and historian. But unfortunately, in terms of future, not everyone will have a job related to history and this is the reason people turns towards science and technology. Furthermore, reading books is not in the interest of student nowadays due to technologies, kids are either on tablet and mobile phone. Obviously, they will not prefer history. Science and Technology are indeed becoming very popular due to career prospects across the world. These two fields are in high demand in the job sector and also they are well paid jobs. So, people decide to choose science and Technology rather than History. Everywhere we go, mostly everything is becoming digitalised, eventually parents push their kids to study these subjects which will help them in future. To summarise, I believe that History should be compulsory for students as a general knowledge up to fifteen years old, but undoubtedly, science and technology are becoming very important in this modern era, I agree that they are more important than History.