In today's world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays people tend to invest huge amounts of money on their physical appearance with the sole objective of looking younger. A few underlying causes could be determined as the main reasons responsible for the occurrence of this phenomenon which admittedly, I believe to be dramatically beneficial for the investors of this field. Firstly, the most convincing argument is that this would help people gain their long-lost confidence back. This is simply because people are facing with the problems of this nature in their middle-ages, originating from an early indication of an old age which is adversely affecting their level of self-confidence as a consequence. That is to say, people are financially prepared to spend a lot of money to take a short cut back in time, proning themselves to perennial repercussion of commonly practiced methods, such as plastic surgery, which will take their toll on their general health in time. Secondly, another reason for this radical behavior could be the pressure of a general trend which is fashionable at the time. Following a trend tend to be supremely important to vast majority of people, aiding them to feel certain level of self-satisfaction which in turn would bring them sense of volatile happiness. As a result of this people from various age groups, ranging from teenagers to elderly, would be drastically solicitous to buy beauty products in order to look a few years younger. Finally, the trend of spending money in order to look younger is certainly beneficial to both individuals seeking and providing these services. That is to say, seekers of beauty services would be thoroughly satisfied with their physical modifications, consequently earning their sense of self-esteem back, while dramatically helping the beauty sector of medical industry to boom furthermore in comparison to their current state. In conclusion, it can be plainly advantageous for people to spend money on betterment of their physical appearance. Owing to arguments elaborated in this essay, it would be mentally and financially beneficial for people in need of medical attention and plastic surgeons respectively, if these modifications were kept down to an absolute bare-minimum.