In today's world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, advertisement and marketing are the most efficient ways to command the public. The fashion industry is also utilizing the same to boost its sale. In my opinion, people spending a considerable amount on costumes either because of commercials or an urge to get praised for their appearance is not good progress. The below-stated views can justify my belief. To commence with, social media marketing and digital ads are usual trends to reach out to a large audience. Industries that produce cosmetics or other add-ons for costumes influence their customers through some kind of promotions or offers. For example, organisations use popular celebrities to endorse their product on various occasions in order to leverage people. Therefore, people used to spend extra bucks to match their looks with their dearest celebrity. Moreover, people have a natural urge to get applauded for their accomplishments. In today's world, looking younger is considered an achievement and everyone wants to be adored for it. Individuals are ready to pay out money to look younger. For instance, a lady in the United Kingdom has gone through 26 cosmetic surgeries to look alike a Barbie doll. Hence, getting praised for their outfits and appearances is leading mankind to spend a lot of money. To conclude, a company's marketing and desire to be praised plays an important role in people spending money on outfits. Also, the aforementioned points clearly indicate that it is a negative impact on society.