Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of the debate, and reach your own conclusion.

Smoking is extremely dangerous for health, however some countries have not taken this seriously, still people can smoke in public places. In contrast, most developed countries have mandated the law, that smoking in public is prohibited.There are a plethora of reasons for passing this law and will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. The first and foremost reason, for passing this regulation is to take into consideration of public well-being. If someone is smoking in public places like offices premises or restaurants then it will impact the indirect inhalation of tobacco to the person who is present in the nearby area. add furthermore, they will inhale tobacco without any filter which will directly impact their lungs. Additionally, If smoking in public is not banned then it will influence the new generation, they will take smoking as if it is very cool. As per research published by WHO, the person who lives nearby with the person who is smoking, consequently, has more chances of lung infection. On the other hand, in some countries government prefers more of the taxes money instead of public health.To support this, Government get more tax on tobacco or liquor rather than healthy food. As if banning smoking in public will impact the sale of this unhealthy product and indirectly impact their tax collection revenue. In my opinion, if the government cannot ban this completely, they can make more smoking zone in public places, so that it won't impact the health of the public and will not impact GDP. To conclude this, the government should take certain measures and should mandate laws to ban tobacco usage in any form in public areas, and local folks should also raise their voices for the same. so that their next generation will become healthy and fit.