Now a days many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or an organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of self employment

Employment is an inevitable part of human life to sustain and thrive in the modern world. These days, rather than working for companies, many individuals prefer to work on their own. The underlying reasons along with the potential impacts of self-employment are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. Finding own job opportunities might be attributable to two primary reasons. Firstly, individuals can be the boss; there will not be anyone who controls and monitor the activities which help to avoid stress and pressure. To explain further, although starting a business involves various risk factors, after reaching a consolidation point the owners can run it without any hassle while being an employee in a firm can drag people into deadlines and perplexing tasks. For example, even though starting a supermarket consists of souring quality products and reliable wholesalers, once it's done it will run flawlessly. On the other hand, a staff working for another company undergoes deadlines and bossism. Secondly, it is convenient, so there will not be a fixed time or method of function. An entrepreneur can be at the office according to their convenience, which allows them to work flawlessly that not only allows them to work confidently but also can put complete potential to their business. For example, an owner can plan different strategies to boost their sales and implement methods to generate revenue if they have adequate time to put in their effort. In short, self-employed people can enjoy the freedom of work without any worries. On the other hand, although there are some advantages present in setting up individual organisations, there are a few disadvantages associated with it. Initially, being an owner is a tedious task which includes various responsibilities. To make it more clear, a business personality should go through various complex studies and analyses of the market to keep up with the competitors. Therefore, decision-making, as well as clear-cut planning, are crucial responsibilities, rather than being under a superior. Another demerit is that there will be fluctuations in the market which might affect finance if they do not have an intelligent financial plan. Seasonal businesses like restaurants and food stalls face highs and lows at certain times of the year. As a result, the profit can be below the anticipated mark, which can make significant money management problems for the business. Therefore the employer has to go through all the important factors of running a business, which is a stressful task. Overall, high responsibility and huge risk are the deleterious aspects involved in self jobs. To conclude, although a sheer number of enthusiasts are landing on startups and self- business schemes for a better living environment, it involves various risks.