People prefer high paid jobs as compared to job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

We all work to gain income in order to fulfil all living necessities. Some people believe that having a high-salary job is more important than being content with it. As for me, I strongly think that high-paid jobs have greater benefits and impact on a person’s life than just being satisfied with them. High-paid positions can comfort an individual in many ways. A decent income secures good education and lifestyle for the family. parents work to ensure that their children can get into well-renowned schools and universities to secure good careers in the thier future. Reflecting on what’s happening currently in the world, the economy is facing high inflation, families with high-paid jobs can survive this crisis whereas, on the contrary, others with low-paid jobs are struggling to survive. For those who think that being satisfied with their jobs is more important, they mainly focus on their mental and physical health more than any other aspect of life. Being happy in a working environment plays a vital role in increasing productivity. Moreover, it can also help in decreasing stress levels and prevent severe illnesses such as high blood pressure and depression. In China, many workers have committed suicide from encountering an intensive busy working routine. To conclude, I think a great income can guarantee a great life. However, a person should also take into consideration the consequences accompanied by having financial stability but on the hand ignore the emotional side.