In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, industries and businesses are on boom due to technology, and due to this more and more industries are joining city centres or posh areas of the city. However, the government is encouraged settling businesses or industries outside of the city. There are a plethora of advantages which will definitely outweigh its disadvantages. This essay will discuss the same in further paragraphs. Firstly, people will stop migrating to the city centre due to their work, which will reduce traffic congestion, This will help in reducing parking issues as well, furthermore, it will directly impact the rent amount reduction as the market is going crazy day by day. Moreover, People in regional areas will get more business, for instance, They can open tea or coffee stalls, also they can open restaurants which will help them in earning. One of the more examples is, It will be cost-effective for the business owners as they can get leases in less amount. On the other hand, there is some downside as well to settling business outside of the city, Firstly, There will be fewer public transport facilities, which will impact people to reach office on time, which could possibly tend to reduce their productivity. Additionally, More people will use cars or personal vehicles, which will pollute that regional area and raise traffic congestion. To sum up, As the population is increasing and countries need more space for their living, so they have to take such kind of decision for the betterment of their countrymen. Although, it has some disadvantages but they can not outweigh the advantage of this movement.