Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

It is often believed by many people that increasing the quantity of production should be the main concern of every country. While others argue the massive production of goods and materials is the nation's goal, I completely disagree with this statement since there are other key factors like marketing offers and quality which are equally necessary. On the one hand, it is indeed valid that the more products we produce, the more likely the profits we get. To exemplify, one thousand carbonated drinks may gain more benefits than eight hundred with the same cost because massive production broadens the gap between production cost and selling. Consequently, more incomes are seized from the sale. However, this notion seems not convincing enough if the buyers have no interest in the products, which means that precise marketing approaches should take the next step. On the other hand, there are numerous high-quality products throughout the world, so many nations try to attract customers with different creative approaches. In addition, strict competition for products is unbearably happening throughout the world as more newcomers businesses are born selling materials at tempting prices. Therefore, adjusting to the recent buyers’ interest by increasing the quality and providing membership discounts or vouchers become the core of the business. As a result, considering other crucial aspects such as product placement as well as interesting sale packages is a principal standpoint a country should have. In conclusion, although producing more products is an important step to gaining profits, considering other key aspects like offers and upgrading the quality also contribute to the revenue. If the government implemented these methods, the nation’s revenue would soon rise rapidly.