Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Others think face-to-face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People recently could not be separated from digital things, including social media and online communication. Moreover, they possibly build new relationships through them. This leads to many benefits with some considerations. On the other hand, face-to-face interaction is also still a good one to have. Hence, this essay will elaborate on both views. To begin with, the digital era gives more flexible time and space for a person to communicate with others. In addition, there is no distance constraint for both parties in arranging the discussion. For example, it is really possible to have an abroad doctor teach a certain subject in college by using zoom or Microsoft teams. Hence, in a more specific case, it is so possible to meet many new friends from all around the world in this era by just having a stable internet connection. For instance, signing up for media online, such as Twitter, Facebook, or dating application as well is already one step closer to having new colleagues. Last, due to the flexibility mentioned forehead, a direct meeting is never left behind too. It is not deniable that people still need to meet friends or colleagues to express their feeling directly. As an example, after the lockdown policy was closed, the coffee shops or malls were full of groups of people gathered. In that way, they could show affective attention and release stress. To conclude, I support either online or offline interaction as long we could manage them well. We still need to be careful with the new guys found through the internet because lack of background information and we must set time limitations on face-to-face interactions. Both give different satisfaction to each person.