The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the years woman's role in society has changed drastically. A certain segment of individuals argues that the current issues that happening with kids are happening due to this change as women started working in offices. In my opinion, I firmly stand with this notion, and the following paragraphs of this essay will analyze two factors which will contribute to the affirmation as well as to my opinion. To begin with, mothers always have become the best carers for their young ones. When it comes to family, I agree both parents are equally responsible for caring for their offspring. However, the role of a mother is always has been special and it is irreplaceable. That is why in most,families children are always closer to their mothers than their fathers. Moreover, mothers have more caring qualities than fathers. For example, a recent report revealed that kids are much closer to their mother instead of their father because their mother cares about them a lot. Secondly. mothers always have been better listeners in the family. The off-springs always need to be listened to by their raisers, because they have doubts and questions than the adults who have lots of experience. In the past, the mother was always there for their young ones, and she had time to listen to them. Hence, there was no evidence of having the problems that we have in the present. For instance, there is a number of illustrations that we can point out mothers saving their juveniles by just listening to them, which is a that fathers are not capable of. To conclude, I reiterate though the modern lifestyle forces both the parents to work, a woman's role in the family is so vital than a man's as they are the best carers and the best listeners to their kids. So, there is no doubt the modern questions that we see among children are directly related to the change of roles of a woman.