Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The opening statement explains that some people believe that students should learn the science of food and how to prepare it. Others consider that school time should be used in ascertaining important subjects. As mentioned above, two parties are arguing over the learning science of food and making it which has advantages and disadvantages. The disadvantage, the students can not study for more important lessons. Not to mention, learning how to prepare food can be dangerous for young students because they will have to work with fire. Moreover, People prepare more food, and the number of obese people increases. However, there are some advantages, students can prepare food themselves so they don't need their parents. At the same time, many children avoid harmful and unbenefit foods. Thus, people can be healthier and better chefs. I strongly agree that students should learn the science of food and how to prepare it. For example, in America, most parents are working so children have to make food when their parents are at work. The new generation consumes too much fast food, coke, and inorganic vegetables but if they learn the science of food they can know which foods to avoid. For instance, in Turkey, every child knows where the meat is coming from and how to prepare it for eating. Thus they can understand the difference between healthy meat and unhealthy meat. Thankfully, in the future people will be more conscious. İn China,%90 students learn how to make ready their lunch when they are 10 years old. as a result, every child knows to make food and if they like it, they can tend to be a chef at an early age. İn conclusion, educating knowledgeable generations should be our priority. Yes, it causes a waste of time for students but overall, every child has to learn how to live alone.