These days many children spend a lot of time playing video games and many parents feel this is very negative. Do you agree or disagree?

The virtual gaming industry has grown leaps and bounds in the last two decades; the most vulnerable target of this profit-making business has been children. Therefore, parents are looking for viable solutions to overcome negative practices. I firmly agree with the notion that mentioned trend is harmful to the younger generation. This essay will illustrate how it is impacting their physical and intuitive development. Firstly, there is no doubt that video games are designed in a way that attracts and makes you feel involved. This attraction is resulting in happiness with being isolated and no interest in social engagements. Consequently, it is adversely impacting the development of their interpersonal skills. For example, most teens enjoy the virtual world more than anything else. they always deny joining any family gathering; and feels ecstatic glued to devices such as Ipad,Tablet, Computer or PlayStation which is a major concern for their future. Secondly, there is another fact which can not be denied is that physical movement is essential for a healthy body; consequently, it is imperative for happiness and well-being. Because of these virtual diversions, pupils are far away from exercise, or any sports activity. They might develop serious health concerns like obesity. For instance, a recent study shows that children who are engaged in outdoor games are 30% less prone to catch diseases than those who have locked themselves in a virtual world. Thus, it is a proven fact that lacking athletic activities is affecting the health of minors in a negative way. In conclusion, to ensure our future generation is healthy and sharp-minded, video games should be banned completely or must be somehow restricted from their reach.