Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic problems and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Industrialisation and increase in the working population has caused an overuse of motor vehicles in todays day and age. The implementation of higher prices of petrol has been suggested as one way of fixing the dialemma of growing traffic and pollution. In this essay I will ouline that I very much agree that the inflation of petrol prices is a good solution, while also discussing some ways in which we can overcome the issues stated. Increasing the cost of petrol will cause an inconvenient inconveniene in a majority of the population, yet it can encourage people to reassess the way in which they choose to travel. Travelling by their own peronal veichele every day for unnecessary tasks may now seem unaffordable, thus reducing the traffic and rising pollution in cities. One other way in which we can reduce emmisions and congestion may be to improve the function of public transport around cities. Making sure there is adequate transport with more frequent departures, allows the public to be more encouraged to travel via trains or busses. This cuts down the amount of individual motor veichles travelling to the same location thus reducing emmisions. In addition to this a "Park and ride" scheme that has been proven advantageous in many cental buisness districts is a very efficient way of allowing commuters to drive to a location at which they can park their cars, and travel by bus or tain into their final destination. This suggestion focuses more on eliminating traffic jams in big cities. In conclusion I concur that the increase of fuel prices is a very effective method of cutting down the problem of exponentially growing obsticle of traffic and pollution. Allowing better and more efficient acess to public transport may be one of the best ways to tackle these predicaments.