Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge right and wrong and to behave well. Some say that teachers should only teach students about academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people maintain that teachers should teach students about the right and wrong in daily life and become well-behaviour people, others reject this notion, believing that teachers just should teach students about academic subjects at school. It is the goal of this essay to elaborate on two sides of this issue before giving the writer's point of view. On the one hand, there is no denying that students who behave well are a desire of both family and teacher so guiding students to distinguish the right and wrong of problems is essential and not only are parents responsible but also teachers play an important role to teach them those statements. Furthermore, when students have basic knowledge they will not have inaccurate pictures about the world and avoid the wrong. Moreover, they also enhance their personal growth, either metal or physical one. They will also maximize their potential in solving problems, managing time, and so on because they have a collection of skills. On the other hand, teachers should focus on teaching academic subjects instead of teaching soft skills. There are also some positive parts. It is no exaggeration to say that academic subjects broaden students ’ horizons because they can learn more about different advanced fields. Moreover when they just focus on physical things they will not divert their attention from their study. It leads to good results on their exams. Last but not least, it can open up opportunities for their future that will attract the eye of recruiters. In conclusion, from what have been discussed, studying academic subjects can benefit students with opening more job chances, but people should stay alert to studying the wrong and right of one thing. It is necessary to reaffirm writer’s position that whether to teachers should teach only academic subjects or not is a question that can be answered on a case-by-case basic. Families and schools should carefully weigh up the pros and cons of this problem before reaching a conclusion.