With the increasing demand for energy such as oil and gas, people start looking for new sources in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With increasingly demand for energy, people start searching some new sources in rural areas or remote places. Although these can invade the wild and disturb animals, it allows getting the energy supply to maintain country's economy and citizen life. I believe these advantages far outweigh any potential disadvantages. There are the main disadvantage that people who search for energy sources in a new areas is because invaded wild areas and disturb wildlife animals. Many remote places are still green and these are wild animals ' accommodations and ecosystems. For example, if an energy company builds a structure facilitate to find and send energy back to cities, they can destroy many trees inland or coral in the ocean which is home of wild and sea animals. These can also break down ecosystem. On the other hand, looking for far areas of a new sources of energy can supply energy to maintain country's economy and people's life. Countries are run by the economy and their citizen, sustained energy source may support people's life and their activities in everyday. For instance, some countries may lack energy sources and have to import energy a lot from the outside nations. These lead to an imbalance of export and import goods and can cause an economic problem. In conclusion, looking for new sources of oil and gas can cause invading green areas and wild animals. I believe that this disadvantage is greatly outweighed by the important advantage that supplies energy to maintain the economy and people's life.