In some countries, people prefer to rent their home rather than buy one. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house?

Owning a home used to be the ultimate goal for people who want to build their lives and start a family. These days, things have changed and it became a norm for people especially younger generations to opt for renting instead of buying a house. While renting can have a lot of benefits, it certainly has some downsides as well and I will elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, renting might be a less financial strain option since buying a house is a very serious commitment, especially nowadays when the price of housing in several places is sky-rising. Therefore, It requires financial and career stability which most younger generations do not have. Secondly, renting a house requires less need for maintenance since it is the responsibility of landlords. Thirdly, people in the younger generation have the tendency to change jobs more often and are not ready to settle yet. Hence, renting is a more flexible option for them. Moreover, living in a big house is not a more preferable choice for everybody. It is harder to clean and maintain. Hence, living in an apartment might be more suitable for people who do not have big families or live alone. However, despite having a lot of advantages. Some of the drawbacks of renting instead of buying a home will be first, it requires people to move every year or two and moving can mean a lot of hassle. Secondly, buying housing means you permanently own the property. Renting on the other hand, even though the monthly renting price can be as high as the monthly instalment for buying a home, it still means that you do not get to own the property. In conclusion, renting became a more popular option for people in recent times due to the fact that it is a more affordable and flexible option that is more suitable for younger generations. However, it still has a lot of disadvantages take need to take into account.